10th World Wide InstaMeet

I still remember the first time I went on Instagram. The app has been around since the year 2010 but unfortunately, I didn’t have any device that time that would allow me to download the app. My phone was running on the earliest android version… so medyo late bloomer ako. Everyone else in my circle had Instagram but me.

Came late 2013, I created my account using my Grandma’s iPad (which was extra sad because the very first iPad didn’t have any built-in camera) but oh well – better than nothing, right? To make things worst, the only time I get to update my IG account was during Sundays, when I get to see her.

But that was almost 2 years ago. Now I can proudly say that I have attended an *actual* Instagram event which was the 10th World Wide Instameet (Manila, PH). It was so nice to see and meet some amazing Instagrammers from Manila. (Especially my IG idols. They were thereee!)

The meet up happened in Pinto Art Museum,  Antipolo. I mean, I just had to go! It was just a 5 minute drive away from my house and the event was perfect because I haven’t been to Pinto – ever. (yes I know, I live so near but I never bothered to visit!) Can I just say, kulang ‘yung isang araw para iikot ‘yung place! This gives me an excuse to go back!

Presenting the set of Photos I took during the Instameet :) 

All taken with my Iphone 5c.

Photo by Aniqa CanlasThank you so much Instagram for the pin and sticker!

Photo by Aniqa CanlasLeafy walls are the best.

Photo by Aniqa Canlas Lababo shot.

Photo by Aniqa CanlasHi people!

Photo by Aniqa Canlas cacti vs cactus conversations with @discoveringdanyela 

Photo by Aniqa Canlas3D installation!

Photo by Aniqa Canlas  one of my faves from the set (y)

Photo by Aniqa CanlasHi lovely people from the meet!

Photo by Aniqa Canlas  @discoveringdanyela caught gramming!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset   @richieweaves caught gramming!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetCan you spot @richieweaves‘ curls? 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset  wood + blue doors @u@

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset  I want to go back here talaga ;)

Photo by Aniqa Canlas  Pinto is so whiteee! 

Photo by Aniqa CanlasThe hue of the pool! Lovin’ that shade of blue!

Photo by Aniqa Canlas

the bridge + @richieweaves

Can’t wait for next year’s Instameet! Hope to see you there ;)

Pinto Museum is located at 1 Sierra Madre St., Grand Heights Subdivision, 1870 Antipolo, Rizal

They’re open from Tuesdays- Sundays from 9am – 6pm

ENTRANCE FEE:

150p – Regular Rate

75p – Student

_______________________

 

The 10th World Wide Instagram Meet here in Manila was brought to us by Purveyr (www.purveyr.com). Thanks also to the event Partners; The Barista Box and Out of Scratch.

_______________________

Leave a Reply

